WEPL offers a wide variety of databases to help meet your informational needs.  Research your family history, check the latest information on an international company, explore the arts, take practice tests, or find the perfect photo for your school report. Our database collection is supplemented by a large list of databases and links supplied through OPLIN and the CLEVNET consortium. 

Click here to access the CLEVNET Reference Databases.

Click here to access the OPLIN Research Databases OneSearch 

Some of these databases are for use only in the library.  Home access is available for some with a valid WEPL library card. 


Accunet/AP Multimedia Archive   (WEPL)
(Great for students and teachers)
Contains over 500,000 Associated Press photos with original captions from the 1840s to now, as well as thousands of graphics, maps, illustrations and charts. To access from home, you will be asked for a username and password. 
The username is 44095we 
The password is photo

AllData (CLEVNET)                            Use in Library Only

The world's most comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information.


Ancestry Library Edition (CLEVNET)     Use in Library Only

Ancestry Plus has been replaced by the publisher with Ancestry Library Edition (Proquest). The Passenger & Immigration Lists (P.I.L.I.) are no longer included in this database.


Ebscohost  (OPLIN ) 

Full text articles and abstracts from general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals.

New Ebscohost Databases: (All include Home Access)

    Auto Repair Reference Center
    Home Improvement Reference Center
    Points of View
    Small Engine Repair Reference Center
 


Facts On File Databases    (CLEVNET)
(Click on individual links) 
Great for school reports!

American History Online (Home Access)
Spans more than 500 years of American political, military, social and cultural history.

American Women's History Online (Home Access)
Covers the important people, events, legislation and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States.

African-American History Online (Home Access)
Provides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events and topics important to the study of African-American history.

American Indian History Online (Home Access)
Offers resources covering more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history and heritage.

Science Online (Home Access)
Presents a broad range of scientific topics through articles, diagrams, biographies and experiments.


 

Gale Group Databases   (CLEVNET ) Follow the link below for detailed descriptions and to access the following databases: Business and Company Resource Center
Biography Resource Center
Discovering Collection (Literature, History, Biographies, Science & Social Studies)
Literature Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
What Do I Read Next?

HeritageQuest (CLEVNET)

HeritageQuest features the U. S. Census, 1790-1930 (1850-60 Slave Census Schedules not included), The Periodical Source Index (PERSI), A digitized collection of more than 25,000 family and local history books, Records from the Revolutionary War Era Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant Application Files and Freedman’s Bank Records (1865-1874).


LearningExpress Library (CLEVNET) 

LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass.


MedLine (OPLIN)

National Library of Medicine (NLM) Bibliographic citations and abstracts for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.


Naxos Music Library Sheet Music (CLEVNET)    
(powered by FreeHand Music)

An online catalogue of currently 40,000 editions of classical music and jazz from some of the world’s most famous publishers, artists and composers. including the whole range of classical master, famous classical and jazz artists, thousands of original sheet music editions and exclusive archive collections such as those from Göteborg Library and Uppsala University Library.  Authorized users may download and print sheet music from the online catalogue, without any limitation.  Authorized users are NOT permitted to store a digital copy of the file downloaded, nor to store the product in an electronic format. If you are accessing this resource from home, both the username and password are "clevnet."


NetWellness

Health education and services from the University of Cincinnati, the Ohio State University, and Case Western Reserve University.


Newsbank  (CLEVNET)

Search for full text articles in the Cleveland Plain Dealer, the Akron Beacon Journal, and the Washington Post.


Novelist (OPLIN) 
Use a favorite author or title to help you find new books to read.  Also includes articles, reviews, lists, book discussion guides, and links to author websites.


Ohio Career Information System (WEPL)

Username: WillEastPL (Upper and lower case as written)
Password: ohiocis03 (all lowercase)
Information on occupations, employment, education and training. A primary online source for college prep information.


Oxford Reference Online (CLEVNET)   

Includes English Dictionaries & Reference, Bilingual Dictionaries, Quotations, Maps & Illustrations, Timelines, Encyclopedia and Subject Reference search.


ProQuest Newspaper Search (CLEVNET)

Access to The New York Times and Wall Street Journal.


ReferenceUSA  (CLEVNET)     

Comprehensive database of business and residential data for the United States.  Nearly 12 million businesses are indexed as well as 102 million residents.   


Value Line (WEPL) Use in Library Only

Investment information and analysis on stocks and mutual funds.


WorldCat (CLEVNET) 
OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other materials worldwide.